How we use Cookies

Pride of Bucks 2015: Nominate your heroes

Get involved in the Pride of Bucks 2015 by nominating someone today who deserves an award.

We want to hear about Buckinghamshire's community champions, thriving businesses and employees who work so hard to make our county so great.

Nominations are now open for Pride of Bucks 2015 and completing the simple form below is all you need to do to nominate. Please include as much detail as you can, such as the different organisations the nominees may be involved in and why you think they should win.

Launched in 2013, the awards are truly a memorable day for everyone involved - the shortlisted nominees will be invited to a lavish awards ceremony held at Stoke Park country club, spa and hotel in Stoke Poges next summer, where the winners will be announced.

The 2014 ceremony was hosted by TV presenter Matt Johnson and 2013 awards hosted by TV presenter Denise Van Outen, and several other celebrity guests also took part.

If you have difficulty sending the form, you can email your nomination to

If you are a local business interested in sponsoring next year's event, please email: for further information.

We look forward to hearing from you.

For an explanation of the Pride of Bucks nomination categories - click here


Jack Abell
Reporter (Gerrards Cross, Denham and Iver)
Camilla Goodman
Reporter (Chesham and surrounding villages)
Laura Mowat
Reporter (Amersham, Little Chalfont)
Tom Herbert
Reporter (Chalfont St Peter, Chalfont St Giles, Great Missenden and Prestwood)
Full newsroom contact details
Get in touch if you want to tell us about something happening in your area